Non-motoring > Amazon ‘cabin bag’ delivery Buying / Selling
Thread Author: legacylad Replies: 14

Amazon ‘cabin bag’ delivery - legacylad
Back to Spain soon, hand baggage only this time as the trip is shorter than my usual duration. I checked the allowable Jet2 dimensions and my ‘normal’ bag, a great quality Haglofs bought a decade ago when I worked in the outdoor gear industry, is considerably undersized.

A late Sunday afternoon drive to Boundary Mill didn’t result in a purchase, so a quick google of reviews and order placed early Sunday evening. Expected delivery Thursday. Email this lunchtime with delivery today....duly arrived within 24 hours. Free delivery, not Prime.
I’m seriously impressed, especially on a Bank Holiday weekend.

Unsurprisingly the new cabin bag cost more than the return flights
 Amazon ‘cabin bag’ delivery - Duncan
OK. New bag. Great.

Make? Model? Price? Link to Amazon listing?

Picture of you strolling through the terminal carrying said bag?
Product irrelevant...shouldn’t have mentioned it.

I was just very surprised at sub 24 hours from the time of ordering to delivery, especially it being a BH weekend. Didn’t realise that Amazon delivery people worked Bank Holidays...but then I rarely buy stuff online, probably only 3 or 4 times a year.
Last edited by: legacylad on Tue 3 May 22 at 07:26
 Amazon ‘cabin bag’ delivery - Timeonmyhands
Ordered a central heating pump from Amazon on a Sunday morning in January, free delivery that evening.
 Amazon ‘cabin bag’ delivery - Duncan
>> Ordered a central heating pump from Amazon on a Sunday morning in January, free delivery
>> that evening.

Define "free".
 Amazon ‘cabin bag’ delivery - Timeonmyhands

>> Define "free".
I have Amazon Prime which would have provided normal next day delivery at no extra charge, but there was a button to “press” for delivery today which equated to he same cost.
Couldn’t get a pump from Screwfix, none in stock.
 Amazon ‘cabin bag’ delivery - bathtub tom