Motoring Discussion > Self parking 3 point turn? Miscellaneous
Thread Author: Bobby Replies: 14

Self parking 3 point turn? - Bobby
There are plenty cars on the market now that have park assist of some sort but just wondering if there are any that will basically do an auto three point turn between two walls?
 Self parking 3 point turn? - smokie
I have no direct experience of them but my mate had a car (Ford?) that could park itself but he said he never used it. It needed a much bigger gap than he did.

Self parking 3 point turn? - No FM2R
>>he said he never used it. It needed a much bigger gap than he did.

My one experience was a BMW, and it parked the car in a space which I wouldn't have bothered trying.
 Self parking 3 point turn? - Mapmaker
I'm impressed enough by the parking sensors on my new motor. With their help I can park the car in places I would never have imagined trying. Most impressive is getting out of spaces by just turning the wheel to full lock and knowing I can go. Without the sensors I'd be putting an extra back-front shuffle in.
 Self parking 3 point turn? - R.P.
Had it on the V40. Apart from the occasional novelty use, got bored with it.
 Self parking 3 point turn? - Runfer D'Hills
My car has it. Never used it. A grown man who can't parallel park his own car in a maximum of three moves needs to be ashamed !
;-)
 Self parking 3 point turn? - Zero
>> My car has it. Never used it. A grown man who can't parallel park his
>> own car in a maximum of three moves needs to be ashamed !
>> ;-)

Swing round between kerbs howver.......
 Self parking 3 point turn? - PeterS