Non-motoring > Not all that Comic really Miscellaneous
Thread Author: Armel Coussine Replies: 12

Not all that Comic really - Armel Coussine
I've been grinding my teeth over my favourite comic for many decades, but the current dispensation is really beyond a joke. Two gross solecisms on p4 of yesterday's: one in the caption to a photo of Barack Obama at Stonehenge, describing the monument as 'the tourist attraction' as if it were a giant plastic statue of Bugs Bunny. The second was in the headline to the Sketch: 'Statesmen talk war in distant rooms, while the media feeds on scraps'.

If these subs (and even these hacks) are British, they must have been taught at school by ignorant morons themselves taught by idiot ideologues who wanted us all to be ignorant morons. But I like to think they are foreign teenagers working for nothing in the hope of currying favour with the comic's owners and sinister management. Some hope.

Oh yes: there was a little piece about that ingenious swing-wing twin rotor helicopter cum aeroplane thingy in which the Prez had presumably arrived from Wales. I wonder what helicopter thinks of it? Looks frightening to me, just as helicopters do.
Last edited by: Armel Coussine on Sun 7 Sep 14 at 15:59
 Not all that Comic really - R.P.
Saw one buzzing around here a couple of months ago - The Osprey. It was at one point very accident prone. Maybe they've been fixed now. According to Wiki quite a few countries are evaluating them including Israel. Maybe a sales thing.
 Not all that Comic really - Haywain
Osprey - discussed briefly in this thread from 3/12/13

www.car4play.com/forum/post/index.htm?t=15778&v=f

We see them on almost a daily basis round here; I never fail to be fascinated.
 Not all that Comic really - sooty123

>>
>> We see them on almost a daily basis round here; I never fail to be
>> fascinated.
>>
>>

I take it you live in Suffolk? They stationed here full time?
 Not all that Comic really - Haywain
"I take it you live in Suffolk?"