Non-motoring > Katie Hopkins Miscellaneous
Thread Author: bathtub tom Replies: 24

Katie Hopkins - bathtub tom
She's had her show cancelled by a local council. There's no way I'd pay or go to listen to her obnoxious rants, but isn't this censorship by the 'tofu munching, woke snowflakes' of the worse possible kind? I've signed a petition objecting to the decision.

I did pay to see a presentation by Anthony Wedgewood Benn. It was only mildly political, but interesting. His politics are miles away from mine (once described as a little to the right of Genghis Kahn) and no, I didn't heckle.
 Katie Hopkins - Manatee
I'm not a proponent of de-platforming but I don't think I would have gone so far as to object in her case.

People have been 'cancelled' for example for opposing the removal of statues which is nuts. In Hopkins' case hasn't she referred to immigrants as "cockroaches"? I can see why somebody who seems likely to provoke racial hatred might reasonably be unbooked, although it does raise the question as to why she was booked in the first place.

The council has clearly given this some thought - they think one of their duties is to try and keep the peace and foster harmonious relations, so I can see how they reached this decision which I don't imagine was clear-cut. I assume it's a council-owned venue.
 Katie Hopkins - Ted

Never heard of her !

Ted
 Katie Hopkins - Fullchat
This might jog your memory :)

www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2761124/Katie-Hopkins-FINALLY-admits-caught-camera-outdoor-romp-husband-Celebrity-Juice.html

Katie Hopkins - VxFan
>> This might jog your memory :)
>>
>> www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2761124/Katie-Hopkins-FINALLY-admits-caught-camera-outdoor-romp-husband-Celebrity-Juice.html

I thought this was bad enough, but then she gets roasted on Celebrity Juice too.
 Katie Hopkins - Bromptonaut
>>
>> Never heard of her !
>>
>> Ted

Well known purveyor of hate speech and offence. Also known as Hatey Kopkins!