Non-motoring > Do you have a head for heights? Miscellaneous
Thread Author: smokie Replies: 51

Do you have a head for heights? - smokie
www.youtube.com/watch?v=txdv_oNq81I&feature=player_embedded#
 Do you have a head for heights? - Dave_
I made it as far as 2:52... I actually feel quite sick now.

I'm not that good with heights, btw :)
 Do you have a head for heights? - rtj70
Not a job I'd like to have to do!
 Do you have a head for heights? - Iffy
I wonder why the face of the climbing buddy was pixellated?

Surely, he cannot expect to be anonymous - how many people do they have climbing that tower?

"Wasn't me mate - could have been anyone!"

Do you have a head for heights? - Zero
All to fix a blown bulb in the Aircraft strobe light?

No way Jose, it can stay dark up there.

Impressive wave guide tho.
 Do you have a head for heights? - hawkeye
>> I made it as far as 2:52... I actually feel quite sick now.
>>
>> I'm not that good with heights, btw :)
>>

Watched it all but not in full-screen, hanging on to my desk. I'm useless with ladders but managed my glider pilot's licence years ago in an open-cockpit Slingsby and still enjoy an aircraft flight whenever it crops up. No logic to it.
 Do you have a head for heights? - bathtub tom
I get funny looking down the stairwell of a twelve story building, but happily jumped from 1800 feet.
 Do you have a head for heights? - Bromptonaut
How much sway would there be at the top of a 1700 foot mast?

I've long fancied the idea of visiting the mast at Emley Moor but at least that's concrete.
Last edited by: Bromptonaut on Wed 15 Sep 10 at 20:49
 Do you have a head for heights? - Zero
It may be concrete, but it still sways...
 Do you have a head for heights? - swiss tony
'' If there's a storm..... there's no quick way down''

I beg to differ!
Be once only though!

I did fancy a strawberry jam sarnie up until a moment ago! ;-)
 Do you have a head for heights? - Skoda
Where's the getting down video?