Non-motoring > Christmas Hampers Miscellaneous
Thread Author: Ambo Replies: 39

Christmas Hampers - Ambo
Have you sent yours yet? www.harrods.com/ has a nice one at £10,000.
 Christmas Hampers - Dutchie
Ten grand for a hamper? Nutcases.
 Christmas Hampers - CGNorwich
Is that all you get -a case of nuts?

:-)
 Christmas Hampers - Ted

Then you'd need some sort of cage with a wheel for it to run round in .

Ted
 Christmas Hampers - Clk Sec
I used to get a generous Christmas hamper every year from one of our suppliers, when I worked as a company buyer many moons ago. I was single then, and it would feed me for a couple of weeks.

It wasn't in the £10,000 league, though.
 Christmas Hampers - madf
I could would not buy it. The champagne would be cheap rubbish..
Last edited by: madf on Sun 15 Dec 13 at 16:41
 Christmas Hampers - rtj70
I just ordered the £20k one :-) Seriously who buys these sort of things - super rich people obviously.
 Christmas Hampers - Armel Coussine
>> The champagne would be cheap rubbish..

Do you think so madf? Surely even Harrods wouldn't spoil the ship for a ha'p'orth of tar?

Champagne is very much a matter of taste though and very variable in all sorts of qualities. Even one you like may not seem the same next year. Organic product.
 Christmas Hampers - Fullchat
Champagne - filthy stuff. Its all snobbery.
 Christmas Hampers - Cliff Pope
>> Champagne - filthy stuff. Its all snobbery.
>>

I agree. Give me dry cider any day.
 Christmas Hampers - Zero

Agreed. Prosecco at 6 quid a bottle for me
Last edited by: Zero on Sun 15 Dec 13 at 17:31
 Christmas Champers - Armel Coussine
There's snobbery and hoohah all right, but it isn't 'just' all snobbery. You can be lucky and try a champagne that tastes really good when you're in the mood for it. It can be delicious, quite irrespective of what it costs or is called, and in different ways too.

That said, a reliable Crémant de Bourgogne is nicer than the general run of wedding or event champagne.