Non-motoring > Solar Panels. Miscellaneous
Thread Author: Badwolf Replies: 111

Solar Panels. - Badwolf
Howdo,

We keep getting sales calls from companies offering to install solar panels. I am not at all keen as I am a natural cynic and can't help thinking that if it was so great, surely there'd be loads more houses with them? Mrs B, however, is showing signs of being interested.

Does anybody here have them? How much were they to install? Do they save you money?

I guess I was even more put off when one of the callers said something along the lines of "it's no problem if you don't like the look of them, we can install them on the back of the house where they won't be as visible.". Now, I'm no expert but I thought that they had to be installed where they would catch the most sunlight, not just where they looked prettiest?

Anyway, thanks in advance.
 Solar Panels. - John H
>> Does anybody here have them? How much were they to install? Do they save you
>> money?
>>

www.car4play.com/forum/post/index.htm?t=8191&v=f

www.car4play.com/forum/post/index.htm?t=8728&v=f

Solar Panels. - Badwolf
>> www.car4play.com/forum/post/index.htm?t=8191&v=f
>>
>> www.car4play.com/forum/post/index.htm?t=8728&v=f

Oopsy, sorry for not be being bothered to root around.

Cheers, John H.
 Solar Panels. - Zero
>> Howdo,
>>
>> We keep getting sales calls from companies offering to install solar panels. I am not
>> at all keen as I am a natural cynic and can't help thinking that if
>> it was so great, surely there'd be loads more houses with them? Mrs B, however,
>> is showing signs of being interested.

Tell her to stick her head out the window, and when she gets wet ask how her " How much solar money do you think we are gonna make from this?"

Solar Panels. - devonite