Motoring Discussion > One Call Insurance Tax / Insurance / Warranties
Thread Author: Notdoctorchris Replies: 10

One Call Insurance - Notdoctorchris
Just checking quotes for motor insurance which is due at the beginning of January.
A company called One Call seem to offer a good deal. A competitive quote which also includes breakdown and legal cover and monthly finance (I don't need the latter but will take it if it's included at no extra cost).
Does anyone have any experience of this company?
Thanks in anticipation.
 One Call Insurance - -
I have no experience of them, but i often read of thing slike hig admin charges and poor service from some cheap insurers.
The trouble with insurance is you don't know if they are any good till you need them or have to make admin changes.

Would this be any good..www.moneysupermarket.com/c/car-insurance/one-call-direct/reviews/141/

If i use a comparison site as i did this year for the little Citroen when NFU sent in a stonking renewal price, i ran up the price index till i found a company that will hopefully from previous experience be sound, ended up with Coop, have we made the right choice who knows.
 One Call Insurance - Zero
www.freeindex.co.uk/profile(one-call-insurance)_28311.htm

I post this because the good reviews are so obviously fake, they are all written in the same manner.

In short they are just brokers, not an insurer.
 One Call Insurance - Meldrew
One company with a connection to a 1066 battle charge £30 for an address change; that said there could be premium change aspects re revised risk. Another one sometimes advertised by a film director charged me £3 a day to drive in France (fair) and a £35 policy amendment fee (outrageous). I am currently with people who give 90 days a year in the EU at no charge and within a very competitive premium.
 One Call Insurance - FuzzyDuck
I saw this thread on MSE, the OP doesn't think much of them:

forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?t=3660237
From the One Call website