Motoring Discussion > St Neots to Adenbrooke hospital Miscellaneous
Thread Author: bathtub tom Replies: 16

St Neots to Adenbrooke hospital - bathtub tom
I'm taking a patient next week for a 10:30 appointment and would welcome any advice.

The most obvious route is A428 and M11.

I guess the hospital car park's a no-no and I'm looking at Trumpington park and ride.
 St Neots to Adenbrooke hospital - Haywain
I guess that Trumpington is on your side of Cambridge and I assume that buses go from there to Addenbrookes. For the ambulant going to Addenbrookes, P & R is best; bus passes are accepted and the £1 parking fee has been removed. We always use the Babraham Road P & R.

If, at any stage, a longer stay is necessary, post again as I have some experience of that.
 St Neots to Adenbrooke hospital - Crankcase
Don't usually have a problem parking on site in the patient multi-storey to be honest, and Addenbrookes is easy access from the M11 now there's a new road to it.

It's not hugely expensive either, for Cambridge - about £7 after two or three hours, £3.50 or thereabouts if less. And they will stamp your appointment letter in the clinic if you want to cap it at that £3.50, however long you are. You just show it to the nice man at the bottom of the stairs.

There are two multi-storeys too, so you have a fair shot if you don't turn up as visiting time starts. If that fails, then yes, Trumpington or Babraham P&R are just down the road, free parking now.
Last edited by: Crankcase on Fri 18 Jan 19 at 17:31
 St Neots to Adenbrooke hospital - CGNorwich
Yes park in the on-site car parks
Never had any trouble there.
 St Neots to Adenbrooke hospital - CGNorwich
www.ncp.co.uk/find-a-car-park/car-parks/cambridge-addenbrookes-hospital/
>> Yes park in the on-site car parks
>> Never had any trouble there.

Really? Doesn't seem like any hospital car park I know and only £3.90 all day!
 St Neots to Adenbrooke hospital - R.P.